

San Francisco County Transportation Authority

BD100824

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING RACHAEL ORTEGA AS THE DISTRICT 8 REPRESENTATIVE AND NAJUAWANDA DANIELS AS THE DISTRICT 10 REPRESENTATIVE TO THE COMMUNITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, Section 131265(d) of the California Public Utilities Code, as implemented by Section 5.2(a) of the Administrative Code of the San Francisco County Transportation Authority, requires the appointment of a Community Advisory Committee (CAC) consisting of 11 members; and

WHEREAS, There is currently a vacancy on the CAC resulting from the term expiration for the District 10 representative (Najuawanda Daniels) and an upcoming vacancy on October 25, 2024 that will result from the term expiration for the District 8 representative (Rachael Ortega); and

WHEREAS, At its October 8, 2024, meeting, Chair Mandelman nominated Rachael Ortega as the District 8 CAC representative, and Commissioner Walton nominated Najuawanda Daniels as the District 10 CAC representative; and

WHEREAS, Both candidates spoke to their interest and qualifications for serving on the CAC at the October 8, 2024, Board meeting; and

WHEREAS, The Board reviewed and considered the applicant's qualifications and experience and recommended reappointing Rachael Ortega and Najuawanda Daniels to serve on the CAC for a period of two years; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Board hereby reappoints Rachael Ortega as the District 8 representative and Najuawanda Daniels as the District 10 representative to serve on the CAC of the San Francisco County Transportation Authority for a two-year term; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Executive Director is authorized to communicate this information to all interested parties.



San Francisco County Transportation Authority

BD100824

RESOLUTION NO. 25-14

The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County Transportation Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this this 22nd day of October 2024, by the following votes:

- Ayes: Commissioners Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Preston, Ronen, Stefani, and Walton (8)
- Absent: Commissioners Melgar, Peskin, and Safai (3)

 DocuSigned by:
 10/24/2024

 3235B3A057A3450
 10/24/2024

 Rafael Mandelman
 Date

 Chair
 DocuSigned by:

 JUMUAR
 10/24/2024

 FED2528ABBBEA9B
 10/24/2024

 Tilly Chang
 Date

Executive Director

ATTEST: