

DRAFT MINUTES

TREASURE ISLAND MOBILITY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Commissioner Breed moved to nominate Commissioner Wiener as Chair Pro Tem, seconded by Commissioner Kim.

1. Roll Call

Chair Pro Tem Wiener called the meeting to order at 10:39 a.m. The following members were:

Present at Roll Call: Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Christensen, Kim, Tang, Wiener and Yee (7)

Absent at Roll Call: Commissioners Campos, Cohen, Farrell and Mar (4)

2. Executive Director's Report – INFORMATION

Tilly Chang, Executive Director, presented the Executive Director's Report.

There was no public comment.

Chair Pro Tem Wiener called Items 3 and 4 together.

3. Adopt the Administrative Code – ACTION

4. Adopt the Rules of Order, Fiscal Policy, Procurement Policy, and Travel, Conference, Training and Business Expense Reimbursement Policy – ACTION

Cynthia Fong, Deputy Director for Finance and Administration, presented Items 3 and 4 per the staff memorandum.

There was no public comment on Item 3 or 4.

The items were approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Christensen, Farrell, Kim, Tang, Wiener and Yee (8)

Absent: Commissioners Campos, Cohen and Mar (3)

5. Election of Chair and Vice Chair – ACTION

Commissioner Avalos moved to nominate Commissioner Kim for Chair of the Treasure Island Mobility Management Agency, seconded by Commissioner Yee.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Kim was elected Chair by the following vote:

For Commissioner Kim: Avalos, Breed, Christensen, Farrell, Kim, Tang, Wiener and

Yee (8)

Absent: Commissioners Campos, Cohen and Mar (3)

Chair Kim thanked the Commissioners for their support and stated that this was an exciting project for both the Transportation Authority and the City. She said it would allow the City to experiment with different types of traffic and congestion management to encourage residents to use public transit and other modes of transportation besides cars.

Commissioner Breed moved to nominate Commissioner Christensen for Vice Chair of the Treasure Island Mobility Management Agency, seconded by Commissioner Wiener.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Christensen was elected Vice Chair by the following vote:

For Commissioner Kim: Avalos, Breed, Christensen, Farrell, Kim, Tang, Wiener and Yee (8)

Absent: Commissioners Campos, Cohen and Mar (3)

6. Adopt the Proposed Fiscal Year 2015/16 Annual Budget and Work Program – ACTION

Rachel Hiatt, Principal Transportation Planner, presented the item per the staff memorandum.

There was no public comment.

This item was approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Christensen, Farrell, Kim, Tang, Wiener and Yee (8)

Absent: Commissioners Campos, Cohen and Mar (3)

7. Introduction of New Items – INFORMATION

There was no public comment.

8. **Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

9. **Adjournment**

The meeting was adjourned at 10:52 a.m.