

# DRAFT MINUTES

# TREASURE ISLAND MOBILITY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

# 1. Roll Call

Chair Kim called the meeting to order at 11:25 a.m. The following members were:

**Present at Roll Call:** Commissioners Breed, Kim, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Tang and Yee (7)

Absent at Roll Call: Commissioners Cohen, Farrell, Fewer and Sheehy (4)

# Commissioner Ronen moved to excuse Commissioners Cohen and Farrell, seconded by Commissioner Yee. Commissioners Cohen and Farrell were excused without objection.

# 2. Chair's Report – INFORMATION

Chair Kim elected to forego her Chair's Report.

There was no public comment.

# 3. Executive Director's Report – INFORMATION

Tilly Chang, Executive Director, presented the Executive Director's Report.

During public comment, Ace Washington spoke about the many changes he has witnessed in San Francisco and City Hall over the years.

# 4. Approve the Minutes of the December 12, 2017 Meeting – ACTION

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Peskin moved to approve the minutes, seconded by Commissioner Yee.

The minutes were approved without objection by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Breed, Kim, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Tang and Yee (7)

Absent: Commissioners Cohen, Farrell, Fewer and Sheehy (4)

# 5. Election of Chair and Vice Chair for 2018– ACTION

Commissioner Peskin moved to nominate Commissioner Kim for Chair of the Treasure Island Mobility Management Agency (TIMMA) and Commissioner Yee for Vice Chair of TIMMA, seconded by Commissioner Ronen.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Kim was elected Chair and Commissioner Yee was elected Vice Chair by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Breed, Kim, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Tang and Yee (7)

Absent: Commissioners Cohen, Farrell, Fewer, Sheehy (4)

Chair Kim thanked the Board for their support and for electing her as Chair of TIMMA. She said she looked forward to serving with Vice Chair Yee in 2018.

#### Other Items

#### Chair Kim called Items 6 and 7 together.

#### 6. Introduction of New Items – INFORMATION

#### 7. Public Comment

There were no new items introduced. There was no public comment.

#### 8. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:36 a.m.