RESOLUTION APPOINTING RICHARD HASHIMOTO TO THE GEARY CORRIDOR BUS
RAPID TRANSIT CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE SAN FRANCISCO
COUNTY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY FOR A TWO-YEAR TERM

WHEREAS, In May 2007, through Resolution 07-64, the San Francisco County Transportation Authority (Transportation Authority) approved the Geary Corridor Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) Study (the Feasibility Study) and appropriated Prop K funding for the environmental phase of the project; and

WHEREAS, In February 2008, through Resolution 08-56, the Transportation Authority Board established a structure for the Geary Corridor BRT Citizens Advisory Committee (GCAC), consisting of eleven seats representing interests along the corridor as well as broader, citywide interests related to the project, to advise the Transportation Authority throughout the environmental analysis; and

WHEREAS, In October 2013, through Resolution 14-27, the Transportation Authority Board expanded the GCAC from eleven to thirteen seats; and

WHEREAS, There are currently two vacancies on the GCAC for representatives of the Japantown/Fillmore area; and

WHEREAS, Following outreach efforts, the Transportation Authority received six applications for GCAC membership from candidates eligible for the Japantown/Fillmore seats, and one former member whose term expired decided to seek reappointment; and

WHEREAS, At its January 14, 2014 meeting, after review and consideration of all applicants' qualifications and experience, the Plans and Programs Committee unanimously recommended the appointment of Richard Hashimoto to serve on the GCAC for a two-year term; now, therefore, be it



RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby appoints Richard Hashimoto to serve on the GCAC for a two-year term; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Executive Director is authorized to communicate this information to all interested parties.

The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County Transportation Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this 28<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2014, by the following votes:

Ayes:

Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Campos, Chiu, Cohen, Farrell, Kim,

Mar, Tang, Wiener and Yee (11)

Nays:

(0) (0)

Absent:

ohn Avilos

Date

Chair

ATTEST:

Tilly Chang

**Executive Director** 

Page 3 of 3