RESOLUTION REVISING THE STRUCTURE OF VISION ZERO COMMITTEE OF THE TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, On February 25 2014, the Transportation Authority Board approved Resolution 14-58, establishing an ad hoc Vision Zero Committee of the Transportation Authority to track and support the progress of City teams to deliver Vision Zero; and

WHEREAS, The Vision Zero Committee would serve for a two-year period beginning from the first Committee meeting and would be composed of four members; with the Transportation Authority Chair serving as an ex-officio member; and

WHEREAS, Per the Transportation Authority's Administrative Code Section 5.2(d), the Transportation Authority may create, and the Chairperson of the Transportation Authority shall appoint the membership of select committees established consistent with the following criteria: 1) the committee established shall have a clear, simple, narrow, single statement of purpose; 2) the committee shall be created for a specified maximum period of time; and 3) the size of the committee will be no less than three nor more than five commissioners; and

WHEREAS, At the request of Transportation Authority Chair Avalos, the Transportation Authority would like to revise the structure of the Vision Zero Committee to add one additional member; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby revises the structure of the Vision Zero Committee of the Transportation Authority to add one additional member such that the Committee is now comprised of five members, with the Transportation Authority Chair serving as an ex-officio member.

The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County Transportation

Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this 25<sup>th</sup> day of March, 2014, by the following votes:

Ayes:

Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Campos, Chiu, Cohen, Farrell, Kim,

Tang, Wiener and Yee (10)

Nays:

(0)

Absent:

Commissioner Mar (1)

John Avalos

Date

ATTEST:

Tilly Chang

Executive Director