RESOLUTION REVISING THE STRUCTURE OF THE VISION ZERO COMMITTEE OF THE TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, On February 25, 2014, through Resolution 14-58, the Transportation Authority established an ad hoc Vision Zero Committee to track and support the City's progress toward prioritizing street safety and eliminating traffic deaths by 2024; and

WHEREAS, On March 25, 2014, through Resolution 14-68, the Transportation Authority revised the structure of the Vision Zero Committee such that the Committee was changed from four to five members, with the Chair of the Transportation Authority serving as an ex-officio member; and

WHEREAS, On December 15, 2015, through Resolution 16-30, the Transportation Authority extended the Vision Zero Committee for an additional two-year period; and

WHEREAS, Consistent with Chair Wiener's 2016 committee assignments, we are recommending that the structure of the Vision Zero Committee be downsized from five to three members to ensure that the Committee will be able to maintain quorum at its meetings; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Transportation Authority hereby revises the structure of the Vision Zero Committee of the Transportation Authority to remove two seats such that the Committee is now comprised of three members, which the Chair of the Transportation Authority serving as an exofficio member.



The foregoing Resolution was approved and adopted by the San Francisco County Transportation Authority at a regularly scheduled meeting thereof, this 23rd day of February, 2016, by the following votes:

Ayes:

Commissioners Avalos, Breed, Campos, Cohen, Farrell, Kim, Mar,

Peskin, Tang, Wiener and Yee (11)

Nays:

(0)

Absent:

(0)

Scott Wiener

Chair

Wiener 2/29/16

ATTEST:

Tilly Chang

Executive Director